Grammy Nominations Announced


Dec. 3 2008, Published 1:58 p.m. ET

Link to FacebookShare to XShare to FlipboardShare to Email

The countdown to music's biggest night has officially begun!  On Wednesday the list of nominations for the 51st Grammy Awards were announced with artist Lil Wayne leading the pack of diverse artists.

Lil Wayne earned eight nominations, followed by Coldplay with seven and Jay Z, Ne-Yo and Kanye West taking six.

Coldplay, Lil Wayne, Ney-Yo, Robert Plant & Alison Krauss and Radiohead are all up for the coveted Album of the Year.

Article continues below advertisement

The pool of nominees for Best New Artist include Adele, Duffy, Jonas Brothers, Lady Antebellum and Jazmine Sullivan.

The Grammys will air live on CBS from the Staples Center  on Feb. 8, 2009.


Want OK! each day? Sign up here!

More From OK! Magazine

    Opt-out of personalized ads

    © Copyright 2024 OK!™️. A DIVISION OF MYSTIFY ENTERTAINMENT NETWORK INC. OK! is a registered trademark. All rights reserved. Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Cookies Policy. People may receive compensation for some links to products and services. Offers may be subject to change without notice.