Watch: Tonya Harding & More Join All-Athletes Season Of ‘Dancing With The Stars’!

For the first time in 26 seasons, Dancing with the Stars' legendary dance floor will be strictly reserved for athletes only!

The cast for the upcoming season was revealed on Good Morning America on Friday. The ten athletes in the running range in sports from softball to luge and everything in between.

According to GMA host Michael Strahan, the group competing this year have a pretty incredible history. They have a combined total of 15 X-Games medals, 7 Olympic medals, 6 NBA titles, 5 USA Basketball medals, and 2 World Series rings. But who will win the coveted mirrorball trophy?

Article continues below advertisement

Out of this group, the most infamous athlete competing is no doubt Tonya Harding, who has seen a career resurgence this past year due to the critically-acclaimed film I, Tonya, in which Margot Robbie played the figure skater. Will her turn on the dance floor help people get past her alleged crimes from the early '90s, or will her continued backlash get her voted off early?

Also competing is NBA legend Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, who is the only athlete out of the group to admit that they have had a dance lesson in the past. Will his prior experience help him propel into the finals?

Dancing With the Stars

Olympians, including Tonya, make up six out of the ten competing contestants this year. Also heading to the dance floor are Olympic figure skaters and bronze medalists at the 2018 Winter Olympics Games Adam Rippon and Mirai Nagasu, silver medalist Chris Mazdzer (luge) as well as past medalists Jennie Finch (softball) and Jamie Anderson (snowboarding).

Rounding out this talented group of athletes are former MLB star Johnny Damon and Washington Redskins cornerback Josh Norman. Not included in this lineup is Caitlyn Jenner, who was rumored to be part of season 26 but didn't make it onto the show.

Watch the clip above! Who is your pick to win season 26 of DWTS? Sound off in the comments! 


Want OK! each day? Sign up here!

Opt-out of personalized ads

© Copyright 2023 OK!. A DIVISION OF EMPIRE MEDIA GROUP HOLDINGS LLC. OK! is a registered trademark. All rights reserved. Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Cookies Policy. People may receive compensation for some links to products and services. Offers may be subject to change without notice.